After Upgrading to .08 machines show as inaccessible

Forum for all technical support and trouble shooting of the WinGate VPN.

Moderator: Qbik Staff

After Upgrading to .08 machines show as inaccessible

Postby ccsoft » Oct 04 03 5:33 am

Hi,

I have a client who upgraded to the 5.08 on his WinGate VPN Server and the VPN 1.08 on the client machines as he has an issue with one of the laptops running XP Home causing a Blue Screen when connecting. This machine no longer blue screens.. which is great...
But after upgrading all the machines on both ends now show as inaccessbile. The tunnel is created but we cannot ping.

HELP!

Thanks
Joan
ccsoft
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sep 13 03 8:04 am

Postby adrien » Oct 04 03 6:06 am

Are the WinGate VPN machines the default gateways for the machines on their respective networks?

This is normally a routing issue. Can one VPN gateway ping the other internally?

Adrien
adrien
Qbik Staff
 
Posts: 5406
Joined: Sep 03 03 2:54 pm
Location: Auckland

Postby ccsoft » Oct 04 03 6:21 am

Hi Adrien,

Yes the Gateways are all set properly .... everything worked fine prior to upgrading to 5.08 and 1.08. THat is the only thing that has changed.. upgrading the VPN software. the route table looks fine as well
We can't even see the servers anymore as they too, are inaccessible.

It seems to be something about the new build that is causing this.

Any ideas?

Joan
ccsoft
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sep 13 03 8:04 am

Postby adrien » Oct 04 03 6:27 am

some things changed wrt the publishing of routes.

Check that this is build 839 in GateKeeper also, we had a problem with the initial release of WinGate build 838 with regard to published routes.

The current version is called 840 in the installer, and 839 internally (since the build was only to replace drivers it didn't re-stamp the build on the engine and GateKeeper - sigh).

What routes are being published on each end?

Adrien
adrien
Qbik Staff
 
Posts: 5406
Joined: Sep 03 03 2:54 pm
Location: Auckland

Postby ccsoft » Oct 04 03 7:52 am

Ahh.. that could be it. I have 838 up on our site, which is what he would've dowloaded :o(

The published routes are correct as shown but we'll try the new one and let you know.

Thanks
Joan
ccsoft
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sep 13 03 8:04 am


Return to WinGate VPN

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron