How to use Net Patrol

Technical support forum for Qbik NetPatrol - our new Intrusion Detection System.

Moderator: Qbik Staff

How to use Net Patrol

Postby qbikguest » Aug 18 06 4:52 pm

Hi guys, I'm fairly new at using Net Patrol but I manage to hook it up with wingate and have seen that it is doing its job but automatically blacklisting ip addresses which act suspiciously. The only problem that I have is I really don't quite figure out how to use it and implement some rules of my own to better use the software. My network is a typical dsl modem to gateway pc to lan, that's it, its as simple as that.
qbikguest
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Aug 18 06 4:45 pm
Location: Manila, Philippines

Postby qbikguest » Aug 18 06 5:48 pm

Another question, how does Net Patrol ban ip addresses in Wingate?
qbikguest
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Aug 18 06 4:45 pm
Location: Manila, Philippines

Postby genie » Aug 18 06 8:16 pm

In order for NetPatrol to ban IPs automatically two things are required:

1. Rules should have ban action specified
2. NetPatrol should have wingate plugin activated and connected to a running instance of Wingate.
genie
Qbik Staff
 
Posts: 1788
Joined: Sep 30 03 10:29 am

Postby crespowu » Aug 15 07 8:32 pm

1. Rules should have ban action specified
2. NetPatrol should have wingate plugin activated and connected to a running instance of Wingate.

These two conditions are very important.
crespowu
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Aug 15 07 8:18 pm


Return to NetPatrol

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron