How can I use KIS2009 with wingate

Forum for support for the Kaspersky AntiVirus for WinGate plugin

Moderator: Qbik Staff

How can I use KIS2009 with wingate

Postby jack2009 » Feb 09 09 2:58 pm

How can I use KIS2009 with Wingate instead of using KAV 2.0
Please tell me how to get setting for using only KIS 2009 or KAV 2.0 for web traffic filter.
Thanks alot.
jack2009
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Feb 09 09 2:49 pm

Re: How can I use KIS2009 with wingate

Postby logan » Feb 12 09 9:38 pm

KIS2009 can not be loaded in WinGate as a datascanning plugin. You will need to use the Kaspersky AntVirus for WinGate plugin which can be downloaded from our website.

After installing KAV for WinGate, you can find the KAV specific settings under GateKeeper -> Plugins -> Kaspersky AntiVirus for WinGate
logan
Qbik Staff
 
Posts: 671
Joined: Oct 19 06 2:49 pm
Location: Auckland, New Zealand


Return to Kaspersky AntiVirus for WinGate

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron