How to update My kaspersky licensed antivirus?

Forum for support for the Kaspersky AntiVirus for WinGate plugin

Moderator: Qbik Staff

How to update My kaspersky licensed antivirus?

Postby warrenkirby328 » Jun 01 11 7:40 am

I have a licensed antivirus kaspersky, but I dont have internet connection, how can I update my antivirus, is there any way, how & where to download update. I am using windows XP Operating System.
warrenkirby328
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Jun 01 11 7:38 am

Re: How to update My kaspersky licensed antivirus?

Postby adrien » Jun 01 11 12:04 pm

Hi

We have a version of Kaspersky AV for WInGate that will update via a proxy.

But if you have no internet connection at all that you can access from this computer (e.g. not even via a proxy), then I'm not sure if you will be able to do updates. They are all served over the internet.
adrien
Qbik Staff
 
Posts: 5217
Joined: Sep 03 03 2:54 pm
Location: Auckland

Re: How to update My kaspersky licensed antivirus?

Postby Alen » Jun 01 11 7:25 pm

adrien wrote:We have a version of Kaspersky AV for WInGate that will update via a proxy.

Adrien, it did not work for us. I reported about it quite time ago in my topic.
Alen
WinGate Master
 
Posts: 217
Joined: Sep 21 09 7:50 pm

Re: How to update My kaspersky licensed antivirus?

Postby adrien » Jun 02 11 12:16 am

Hi Alen

sorry, I didn't see that. I just replied on that topic, you need to enter a proxy to use into KAV for WinGate itself, it can't use the IE settings (which are only for the logged in user, not LocalSystem).

Adrien
adrien
Qbik Staff
 
Posts: 5217
Joined: Sep 03 03 2:54 pm
Location: Auckland

Re: How to update My kaspersky licensed antivirus?

Postby Alen » Jun 02 11 3:00 am

adrien wrote:you need to enter a proxy to use into KAV for WinGate itself

How to do that?
Alen
WinGate Master
 
Posts: 217
Joined: Sep 21 09 7:50 pm

Re: How to update My kaspersky licensed antivirus?

Postby adrien » Jun 02 11 10:30 am

there should be a panel in the KAV user interface for it?

Adrien
adrien
Qbik Staff
 
Posts: 5217
Joined: Sep 03 03 2:54 pm
Location: Auckland

Re: How to update My kaspersky licensed antivirus?

Postby Alen » Jun 02 11 7:30 pm

Where?
Attachments
KAV_3.0.4_Settings.GIF
Settings
KAV_3.0.4_Settings.GIF (18.89 KiB) Viewed 10455 times
KAV_3.0.4.GIF
KAV version
KAV_3.0.4.GIF (7.26 KiB) Viewed 10455 times
Alen
WinGate Master
 
Posts: 217
Joined: Sep 21 09 7:50 pm

Re: How to update My kaspersky licensed antivirus?

Postby adrien » Jun 02 11 7:35 pm

It was added in 3.0.5 - I thought I sent you a link.
adrien
Qbik Staff
 
Posts: 5217
Joined: Sep 03 03 2:54 pm
Location: Auckland

Re: How to update My kaspersky licensed antivirus?

Postby adrien » Jun 02 11 7:37 pm

adrien
Qbik Staff
 
Posts: 5217
Joined: Sep 03 03 2:54 pm
Location: Auckland

Re: How to update My kaspersky licensed antivirus?

Postby Alen » Jun 02 11 8:04 pm

adrien wrote: I thought I sent you a link.

Just checked, you did. I am sorry.

I just did not mention the version and later directly downloaded the new version from the website, which was 3.0.4.
Then sorry for my tone.

I'll install, check and report.

Thank you.


P.S. But you should check users' topics more often. ;-)
Alen
WinGate Master
 
Posts: 217
Joined: Sep 21 09 7:50 pm

Re: How to update My kaspersky licensed antivirus?

Postby adrien » Jun 04 11 5:02 pm

loriajuarez wrote:lols...u dont hav an internet connection and u want to update ur licensed antivirus....
do one thing...
go to a cafe..
google the update patch of it and download it ....
KPS 07--u will get a patch after which u dont need for updation.
KPS 09--u wont be gettin up to date files...
KPS 10--there is no patch available yet..
KPS 11-- its yet useless...

which KPS ru using...


This forum is for Kaspersky Antivirus for WInGate - which is a plugin for WinGate (one of our products).

Not Kaspersky Personal Security. For information on Kaspersky Personal Security go to Kaspersky Labs website.
adrien
Qbik Staff
 
Posts: 5217
Joined: Sep 03 03 2:54 pm
Location: Auckland

Re: How to update My kaspersky licensed antivirus?

Postby Alen » Jun 22 11 12:11 am

Hi, Adrien,

Want to report everything is working fine.


P.S. Just for your information:
Have transfered Wingate to another server (settings were transfered by deleting Qbic Software\Wingate registry hive and importing from the old server), all settings were transfered fine, except PureSight v3 settings - they were lost.
Alen
WinGate Master
 
Posts: 217
Joined: Sep 21 09 7:50 pm

Re: How to update My kaspersky licensed antivirus?

Postby adrien » Jun 22 11 2:10 am

thanks - and thanks for the note about PureSight.
adrien
Qbik Staff
 
Posts: 5217
Joined: Sep 03 03 2:54 pm
Location: Auckland


Return to Kaspersky AntiVirus for WinGate

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron