Unexpected failure scanning

Forum for support for the Kaspersky AntiVirus for WinGate plugin

Moderator: Qbik Staff

Unexpected failure scanning

Postby llupin » Nov 25 03 5:48 am

After running for a while, maybe 4 or 5 days, users will start getting this message on all web sites.
------------------------------
Kaspersky AV for WinGate

Unexpected failure scanning (http://www.website name goes here.com/)
------------------------------

I restart Wingate amd everything is fine for a while.
llupin
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Oct 25 03 8:27 am

Postby adrien » Dec 03 03 11:19 pm

Hi

Which versions are these? Of WinGate and the AV plugin.

Do you notice memory usage in WinGate is high at this time, or in kavss.exe?

Adrien
adrien
Qbik Staff
 
Posts: 5289
Joined: Sep 03 03 2:54 pm
Location: Auckland

Postby rmorales » Dec 05 03 8:50 am

I have the same problem.

I have Wingate 5.2 (update from 5.1) and Antivirus 1.2.1 (update from 1.1 but no show license).
rmorales
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Oct 16 03 8:45 pm

Postby llupin » Dec 09 03 3:30 am

This was happeneing with the last versions. I recently updated to Wingate 5.2 and KAV 1.2. So far it hasn't happened again.
llupin
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Oct 25 03 8:27 am


Return to Kaspersky AntiVirus for WinGate

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron