Console Kaspersky missing

Forum for support for the Kaspersky AntiVirus for WinGate plugin

Moderator: Qbik Staff

Console Kaspersky missing

Postby bertr00d » Apr 24 13 10:45 pm

Hello,

I don't find anymore the Kaspersky console in my Wingate config.

My version of Wingate is 7.2.2.3416 and my version of my pluggin Kaspersky is 7.2.6.3449

I need to acces to this console to add an exception for installation of flashplayer.

Image

I have another server with the same config but on this server I can see the console KAV between "Http cache" and "Licensing"
bertr00d
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 24 13 10:36 pm

Re: Console Kaspersky missing

Postby adrien » Apr 25 13 2:56 am

Hi

I would start by updating those to the latest versions. 7.2.2.3416 used a previous version of the codejock user interface DLL than 7.2.6.3449 did.

the current versions are

WinGate : 7.3.0 build 3506
Kaspersky AV for WinGate: 7.2.9 build 3480

There are a lot of bug fixes in there since 7.2.2.

Did this combination of versions ever work? If so, the only other option I can think of is permissions are preventing you from seeing the Kaspersky AV branch of the navigation tree.

Regards

Adrien
adrien
Qbik Staff
 
Posts: 5201
Joined: Sep 03 03 2:54 pm
Location: Auckland

Re: Console Kaspersky missing

Postby bertr00d » Apr 25 13 3:23 am

Hi,

where I can check "permissions are preventing you from seeing the Kaspersky AV branch of the navigation tree."

regards.
bertr00d
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 24 13 10:36 pm

Re: Console Kaspersky missing

Postby adrien » Apr 25 13 3:27 am

In WinGate Management, under Control Panel, Permissions. Choose the Kaspersky AV object, and make sure you have at least read access to see it.

Did you update versions? Your WinGate version is too old. It won't even report errors loading modules in the UI, which I think is more likely.

Regards

Adrien
adrien
Qbik Staff
 
Posts: 5201
Joined: Sep 03 03 2:54 pm
Location: Auckland

Re: Console Kaspersky missing

Postby bertr00d » Apr 25 13 6:17 am

Hello,
I made the updates to Wingate and kaspersky and that solved my problem.

Thank you for advice
Bertrand
bertr00d
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 24 13 10:36 pm


Return to Kaspersky AntiVirus for WinGate

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron