Plug-In Development Dead?

Forum for support for the Kaspersky AntiVirus for WinGate plugin

Moderator: Qbik Staff

Plug-In Development Dead?

Postby SShowron » Jun 29 07 4:23 pm

Is this plug-in dead?

It no longer works with the latest version of WinGate.
SShowron
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Apr 06 06 5:48 pm
Location: QLD, Australia

Postby jamesc » Jun 29 07 8:21 pm

For WinGate 6.1 and above you will need to use Version 2 of the KAV plugin - it can be downloaded from here:
http://www.wingate.com/download.php
The changes between version 6.x releases can be reviewed here:
http://www.wingate.com/showfaq.php?faqid=2

Skype: wingatejames
jamesc
Qbik Staff
 
Posts: 928
Joined: Apr 04 05 2:04 pm
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Postby SShowron » Jun 30 07 1:05 am

I am running that version, all the program (wingate) does is give me a system message saying the plug-in is not supported.
SShowron
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Apr 06 06 5:48 pm
Location: QLD, Australia

Postby MattP » Jul 02 07 1:04 pm

Hi,

Which version of WinGate are you running? You should run the latest version of WiNGate and the latest version of the KAV plug-in.

Regards,

Matt
MattP
Qbik Staff
 
Posts: 979
Joined: Sep 08 03 4:30 pm

Postby SShowron » Jul 02 07 1:48 pm

Whatever is the latest on the download page.

WinGate: 6.2.1
Virus: 2.0.1
SShowron
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Apr 06 06 5:48 pm
Location: QLD, Australia

Postby Nev » Jul 02 07 5:01 pm

Hi,

Can't help thinking this is a remnant of Visnetic A/v for Wingate.

Do you have this in the Wingate directory?

Image

If you stop the engine and say rename this directory [or delete it at your own risk] does the message go away?

Somewhere under plugins is a registry key around this area from memory which points to the old plugin, is that present?

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Qbik Software\WinGate\Data Scanning Plugins\Installed
--
Nev.
Nev
WinGate Guru
 
Posts: 861
Joined: Sep 22 03 11:35 pm
Location: Mudgee ~ NSW ~ Australia

Postby SShowron » Jul 02 07 5:44 pm

This is a fresh installation of Windows, so I doubt it.

I can't confirm anything right now, since I'm not at home and have lost my remote access (stupid dynamic IP's)
SShowron
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Apr 06 06 5:48 pm
Location: QLD, Australia

Postby Nev » Jul 02 07 9:39 pm

SShowron wrote:This is a fresh installation of Windows, so I doubt it.


Ok, did you import a registry to the fresh installation ?
--
Nev.
Nev
WinGate Guru
 
Posts: 861
Joined: Sep 22 03 11:35 pm
Location: Mudgee ~ NSW ~ Australia

Postby SShowron » Jul 03 07 12:23 am

Yes I did. But that installation only ever had WinGate also, no plug-ins what-so-ever.
SShowron
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Apr 06 06 5:48 pm
Location: QLD, Australia

Postby SShowron » Jul 05 07 3:16 pm

Just checked. Nothing over then KAV is present.
SShowron
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Apr 06 06 5:48 pm
Location: QLD, Australia

Postby jamesc » Jul 06 07 6:11 pm

I am running that version, all the program (wingate) does is give me a system message saying the plug-in is not supported


Can you let the forum know what the exact error message is?
The changes between version 6.x releases can be reviewed here:
http://www.wingate.com/showfaq.php?faqid=2

Skype: wingatejames
jamesc
Qbik Staff
 
Posts: 928
Joined: Apr 04 05 2:04 pm
Location: Auckland, New Zealand


Return to Kaspersky AntiVirus for WinGate

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron