Kaspersky AV 3.x dont' work

Discussion for beta versions of WinGate

Kaspersky AV 3.x dont' work

Postby piecl » Oct 13 11 12:41 am

No error message on AV installation; but for WinGate 7 Beta Kaspersy module don't exist :-(
piecl
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Oct 13 11 12:32 am
Location: Forlì, Italy

Re: Kaspersky AV 3.x dont' work

Postby adrien » Oct 13 11 9:34 am

Hi

Kaspersky AV 3.x is for WinGate 6.x only.

For WinGate 7, you need to get it from inside WinGate Updates.

1. log into WinGate with GateKeeper / WinGate Management console
2. Go to Control Panel -> WinGate Update
3. Click "Check for updates" in the tasks panel at the lower left of your window
4. You should see several other products, Kaspersky AV, PureSight and SMS Connector for WinGate. Click the Add button next to Kaspersky AV for WinGate, then download, then install.

Regards

Adrien de Croy
adrien
Qbik Staff
 
Posts: 5201
Joined: Sep 03 03 2:54 pm
Location: Auckland

Re: Kaspersky AV 3.x dont' work

Postby piecl » Oct 13 11 7:52 pm

Thanks!
piecl
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Oct 13 11 12:32 am
Location: Forlì, Italy

Re: Kaspersky AV 3.x dont' work

Postby piecl » Oct 13 11 9:33 pm

adrien wrote:Hi
For WinGate 7, you need to get it from inside WinGate Updates.


I have only one wingate server.
After update Kaspersky AV say: "the license is used on another machine"
piecl
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Oct 13 11 12:32 am
Location: Forlì, Italy

Re: Kaspersky AV 3.x dont' work

Postby adrien » Oct 13 11 11:02 pm

Hi

hopefully we resolved this in your support ticket. Let us know if you have any issues with Kaspersky for Wingate 7.

Regards

Adrien
adrien
Qbik Staff
 
Posts: 5201
Joined: Sep 03 03 2:54 pm
Location: Auckland

Re: Kaspersky AV 3.x dont' work

Postby piecl » Oct 21 11 9:06 pm

After the Kaspersky AV license attivation, wingate slows progressively and yesterday Windows (2003R2 standard edition 32bit) generate the warning "virtual memory low".
Today ftp service crash.
Now i attempted to unistall KAV and the unistallation programs crash three times
before it work.
Suggestions ?
piecl
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Oct 13 11 12:32 am
Location: Forlì, Italy

Re: Kaspersky AV 3.x dont' work

Postby adrien » Oct 21 11 11:22 pm

Hi

It's probably best to solve this in our support desk. Can you please open a ticket by emailing support@wingate.com.

If we could remotely access your server, that would be very helpful - just provide access details for Teamviewer (recommended), Radmin, or Remote Desktop if this is acceptable. We can have a look and see if there are any known issues. You're probably also running WinGate 7 Beta 3. We've fixed quite a few bugs since then (including in Kaspersky AV), and I can give you some new download links.

Regards

Adrien de Croy
adrien
Qbik Staff
 
Posts: 5201
Joined: Sep 03 03 2:54 pm
Location: Auckland


Return to WinGate Beta

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron